Survey Department, Federation of Malaya (1885 - present), today the Department of Survey and Mapping Malaysia (Jabatan Ukur dan Pemetaan Malaysia, abbreviated as JUPEM), has origins in the Department of Survey, Johor, established in 1885. The survey departments of the various states and settlements of Malaya were gradually merged and formally placed under a single administration upon independence in 1957, though to this day JUPEM is divided into units according to state that are generally successors to the former survey departments of the individual states.

Out of Stock Maps